By default all our Yealink phones on Sonictel PBX synchronize their DND and Call Forward features with the Sonictel PBX Cloud Server.
Consequently, if you have in the rare instances, a customer with multiple companies and you have them programmed onto the Yealink phone, like we do internally with Sonictel, Cloud9Phone & Voice America.
IF you put the Yealink phone into DND it will place your primary extension AND the other shared extensions 2200a,b,c,etc. 7622a,b,c into DND as well.
In order to prevent this, you can disengage the service synchronization on the phone. When this is done, if you place the Yealink phone into DND or Call Forward, it will NOT update the server or cause the shared extension to update as well.
The following is normally ="1", but change in advanced tab or DOMAIN level to;
bw.feature_key_sync="0"
SR 4/10/2020
Was this article helpful?
That’s Great!
Thank you for your feedback
Sorry! We couldn't be helpful
Thank you for your feedback
Feedback sent
We appreciate your effort and will try to fix the article